1996 : Ramon Magsaysay Award Foundation, Manila, Philippines, conferred the prestigious 'Ramon Magsaysay Award' for 'Community Leadership'.

1997 : Sir John Templeton Foundation conferred the most prestigious 'Templeton Prize' for 'Progress in Religion' for originality, effectiveness, creativity and progress in religion and spirituality.

2000 : Honored by Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel University, Vallabh Vidyanagar, Gujarat, India by conferring ' Doctorate of Letters. (D.Lit.)'

2001 : 'Lokshikshak Award ' instituted in the memory of Apte Guruji conferred
to Adarniya Didi ( Mrs. Jayashree Athavale Talwalkar) by Apte Guruji Smarak Trust.

2001 : Ahilyabai Holkar National Award instituted in the memory of great lady administrator of Indore. Awarded for Rev. Dadaji's contributions towerds righteousness, social justice and benovalence towards mankind.

2001 : Giants Internationals, Mumbai, awarded Rev. Dadaji for his outstanding contributions in the field of social services.

1954 : Honoured as chief person in sectional and general meetings of Second world conference of religion and philosophy held in Shimizu city near Tokyo, Japan.

1982 : Invited as the chief guest at the fifth centenary celebrations organized by German government and German universities Trier, Germany, in honor of the 15th Century Saint-philosopher Nicholos of Cusa.

1986 : Internationally honored when the translation of " Vision of God " from latin to German was dedicated to him.


God does not work for you, he works with you....

1987 : Received " Indira Priyadarshini Award " conferred by National Westland Development Board for 'Temple of Trees' created under the banner of Vaijnath Bhavdarshan Trust.

1988 : Received the ' Mahatama Gandhi Award' conferred by Akhil Bharatiya Rashtrabhasha Prachar Samiti, Vardha for visionary thoughts and work done through revolutionary projects imparting a new vision to human life for boosting the cultural values.

1992 : Received the "Lokmanya Tilak Sanman Paritoshik(Award)" conferred by Lokmanya Tilak Smarak Trust for dedicated selfless work for the good of mankind.

1993 : Received the first "International award for Progess in religion" conferred by Diwaliben M. Mehta Trust in March, 1993 for outstanding contributions towards inter-religious amity and scientific approach to religion.

1994 : Honoured by Pune Municipal Corporation in recognition of his dedicated services to human devlopement.

1994 : Unanimously honored by the entire legislative assembly of Gujrat State, India, in recognition of his invaluable contributions to the development of humanity in general and the people of Gujrat state in particular.

1996 : R.G.Joshi foundation, Mumbai , India , presented award for 'National Integration'


1997 : Felicitated by Vadodara Municipal Corporation (Gujrat).

1997 : FIE foundation of Kolhapur, Maharashtra - announced 'Rashtra Bhushan Award ' for remarkable work for humanity.

1997 : Ramshastri Prabhune Pratishthan, Maharashtra, conferred 'Ramshastri Prabhune Award for soial justice' .

1997 : Maharashtra chamber of commerce and industries presented 'Raosaheb Gogate Award' for dedicated ' Service to society'.

1998 : Dinanath Mangeshkar Smruti Pratishthan presented 'Anandmayi Award' for 'Ceseless Social Service'.

1998 : Honored by Saurashtra University, by conferring ' Doctorate of Letters. (D.Lit.)'

1999 :'G.D. Birla International Award for 'Humanism ' conferred by birla academy of Art and culture.

1999 : Honored by Government of India by awarding the prestigipus ' Padma Vibhushan' title .

1999 : 'Lok Gaurav Puraskar' has been announced for exceptional work done in the spiritual and religious spheres in the society.

1999 : Anubhai Chimanlal Nagrikta Puraskar' has been announced by Anubhai Chimanlal - AMA center for management of civic affairs.

Back to Top